Google announces new features for user safety, Telecom News, ET Telecom

0
San Francisco: Tech giant Google has announced that its locked folder feature – a password-protected space – will soon arrive on Google Photos on Android and iOS devices.

The company said users should be able to choose the privacy settings that are right for them, with easy-to-use and easy-to-understand controls.

“In May, our Photos team introduced Locked Folder on Pixel – a password protected space where you can save photos and videos separately, so they don’t show up when scrolling through Google Photos or any other app on your device. ” the company said in a blog post.

“We are delighted to share that this feature will be available soon on Google Photos on Android and on iOS early next year,” he added.

Google said it also introduced automatic removal options and created controls that appear in context when users use the company’s products.

“At Google, we protect more people online than anyone else with products that are secure by default, private by design, and give you control over your data,” the company said.

To celebrate Cyber ​​Security Awareness Month, Google has also introduced new features and technologies that ensure data privacy and security.

The Security Hub brings all security-related features and settings together in one place on the Pixel device.

“In the hub, you will see a clear red, yellow or green indication indicating whether your system is secure based on Google Play Protect entries on your Google account,” Google said.

“If there is something wrong, the Hub will give you simple recommendations on what is wrong and what to do next,” he added.

This feature is currently only available on Pixel devices, but the company plans to roll it out across Google’s ecosystem in the future.

The company also said that in addition to the built-in VPN and spam blocking features included in all phone plans, Google Fi is introducing end-to-end encrypted calling.

“One-to-one calls between Android phones over Fi will be secured by default with end-to-end encryption when they become available in the coming weeks, so your phone conversations will stay between you and the person to whom. you speak. It said.


Source link

Share.

Leave A Reply